Nidahas Trophy 2018 Schedule: India, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh Tri-Series

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the Nidahas Trophy 2018 schedule and time table for T20 tri-series involving India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Nidahas Trophy is a cricket tournament held by Sri Lanka Cricket to celebrate Sri Lanka’s 70th year of independence. The tournament is scheduled to take place from the 8th to 20th March 2018. All the T20 matches will be played at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 Schedule

A tri-nation series between Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka will feature total six games and each team will play each other twice and top two with most points will advance to the final. All the matches which will be played in the Nidahas Trophy 2018 are Twenty20 International.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 Schedule

1st T206 March 2018Sri Lanka v IndiaR. Premadasa Stadium
2nd T208 March 2018Bangladesh v IndiaR. Premadasa Stadium
3rd T2010 March 2018Sri Lanka v BangladeshR. Premadasa Stadium
4rd T2012 March 2018India v Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium
5rd T2014 March 2018India v BangladeshR. Premadasa Stadium
6rd T2016 March 2018Bangladesh v Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium
Final18 March 2018TBAR. Premadasa Stadium

After the South Africa tour, the Indian team will play in the Nidahas Trophy 2018 T20I tri-series against Bangladesh and hosts Sri Lanka. The tournament is also called as Independence Cup 2018 and it is scheduled to start from 8 March 2018.

The complete match fixtures are yet to be announced the Sri Lanka Cricket but you can check Nidahas Trophy 2018 schedule below. The full time table with dates, match fixtures and time will be updated here once it released by the board.

The Nidahas Trophy 2018 schedule matches will be played in the night and will start at 7 pm at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium. The live cricket broadcast of all the matches will be available on Sony Six and sony Ten 3 and Ten Cricket.

No Responses